Call Us

(630) 245-1100

Join our Recreational Soccer Program

Boost your kids’ social and personal development. Our recreational soccer program is a unique program that blends fun with learning.

Recreational Soccer Overview

Our youth recreational soccer program is designed to provide additional skill development training for players who are part of AYSO and Park District programs, as well as players seeking to tryout for club  and school teams.

  • Fall training and league games offered for elementary/junior high players.
  • Training is run by our professional soccer staff. 
  • We have developed a unique training curriculum that blends fun with player development.
  • Individuals and/or groups of friends can sign up for training
  • For skills: players will be separated into groups by grade in school and skill ability.
  • Skills classes are 1 hour long. 
  • Drills and small-sided games are utilized during skills training.
  • Missed classes cannot be made up on another day due to capacity limits and safety protocols.

Skills Training

Our skills training takes place on our artificial turf fields and is run by our professional coaching staff. 

  • Offered up to 2 times per week each season. 
  • Coaches focus on player development including ball mastery & control, passing, and shooting.
  • Players are grouped by grade level and skill ability.

Scrimmages

Scrimmages are practice games that do not count towards standings. Coaches focus on the tactical side of the game and may stop play to make corrections. 

  • Offered in the fall and spring
  • Format includes 3v3, 4v4, and 5v5
  • Players are grouped by grade level and skill ability.

Indoor League

The indoor season takes place from November to mid- March. Players are grouped by grade level, as opposed to birth year (travel soccer). Players may register as free agents (individuals) or as a team. Dates for the 2020-2021 are TBA.

Age conversion chart

Kindergarten > U6
1st and 2nd grade > U8
3rd and 4th grade > U10
5th and 6th grade > U12
7th grade > U13


Fall Schedule

DAYTIMEDATES
Monday Scrimmages4:30-5:30pm (GRADES K-2)
5:30-6:30pm (GRADES 3-7)
Sep 14,21,28
Oct 5,12,19,26
Wednesday Skills4-5pm (GRADES K-2)
5-6pm (GRADES 3-7)
6-7pm (GRADES 3-7)
Sep 2,9,16,23,30
Oct 7,14,21
Thursday Skills4-5pm (GRADES K-2nd)
5-6pm (GRADES 3-7)
6-7pm (GRADES 3-7)
Sep 3,10,17,24
Oct 1,8,15,22

Winter Schedule

Winter I Skills

K-2nd grade3rd-7th grade
Wed Nov 4 • 4-5 pmWed Nov 4 • 5-6 pm
Thu Nov 5 • 5-6 pmThu Nov 5 • 4-5 pm
Wed Nov 11 • 4-5 pmThu Nov 12 • 4-5 pm
Wed Nov 18 • 4-5 pmThu Nov 19 • 4-5 pm
Wed Nov 25 • 4-5 pmWed Nov 25 • 5-6 pm
Wed Dec 2 • 4-5 pmThu Dec 3 • 4-5 pm
Wed Dec 9 • 4-5 pmThu Dec 10 • 4-5 pm
Wed Dec 16 • 4-5 pmThu Dec 17 • 4-5 pm

Winter I Scrimmages

Sun Nov 8
Sat Nov 14
Sun Nov 15
Sat Nov 21
Sun Nov 22
Sun Dec 6
Sun Dec 13
Sun Dec 20

Winter II Skills

K-2nd grade3rd-7th grade
Wed Jan 6 • 4-5 pmFri Jan 8 • 5-6 pm
Wed Jan 18 • 4-5 pmFri Jan 15 • 5-6 pm
Wed Jan 20 • 4-5 pmFri Jan 22 • 4-5 pm
Wed Jan 27 • 4-5 pmFri Jan 29 • 5-6 pm
Wed Feb 3 • 4-5 pmFri Feb 5 • 4-5 pm
Wed Feb 10 • 4-5 pmFri Feb 12 • 4-5 pm
Wed Feb 17 • 4-5 pmFri Feb 19 • 5-6 pm
Wed Feb 24 • 4-5 pmFri Feb 26 • 4-5 pm
Wed Mar 3 • 4-5 pmFri Mar 5 • 4-5 pm
Wed Mar 10 • 4-5 pmFri Mar 12 • 5-6 pm
Wed Mar 17 • 4-5 pmFri Mar 19 • 4-5 pm

Winter II Scrimmages

Sun Jan 10
Sun Jan 17
Sun Jan 24
Sun Jan 31
Sun Feb 7
Sun Feb 14
Sun Feb 21
Sun Feb 28
Sun Mar 7
Sun Mar 14
Sun Mar 21

Winter 1 & Winter 2 League Scrimmages* 

-Games on Saturday will take place between 2:30 pm – 9:00 pm
-Games on Sunday will take place between 8:00 am – 3:30 pm 
-Players register as free agents for an age group (based on academic grade level) 
-Players will be assigned to a Naperville Yard house team each week. No set teams. 
-Birth certificate required for all players. These are for manager eyes only. Please send a copy of your player’s birth certificate to [email protected] 
-Format: 4v4 
-Roster max: 8 players 
-Length of game: 43 minutes 


Fees

Fall / SpringWinter IWinter II
1x/week$85 early / $105 regular$115 early / $135 regular$155 early / $180 regular
2x/week$150 early / $180 regular$210 early / $240 regular$285 early / $325 regular
3x/week$210 early / $250 regular
Team Fee$675 early / $725 regular$900 early / $975 regular
Early bird ends 2 weeks before start date

Fall Registration

Winter Registration


Questions?

Contact Jackie Clore at [email protected]

dates and times are subject to change at the discretion of Naperville Yard. Please check our Facebook and Instagram channels for updates. An email will be sent to addresses on file with specific program updates.


Get in Touch

icon1607 Legacy Cir, Naperville, Illinois 60563

icon(630) 245-1100